Coro where are you tonight acapella

NR special session:
Word battle between Kurz and the opposition

As of Wednesday, many countries will no longer require quarantine when entering Austria. It is replaced by a mandatory proof of vaccination, testing or recovery (3-G rule). The Ministry of Health announced today that there are still strict rules for virus variants in the amended entry regulations that come into force at midnight.

"In many countries, the number of infections is falling, so we can also simplify entry into Austria in parallel to the opening steps in the country," said Health Minister Wolfgang M├╝ckstein (Greens) in a broadcast. All vaccinations that have been approved by the EU Medicines Agency (EMA) or have successfully passed the relevant WHO process would be recognized as proof of vaccination.

The Russian vaccine "Sputnik V" is therefore not valid, but the Chinese vaccine Sinopharm, which received emergency approval from the WHO, does. "When entering from high-incidence areas, a quarantine must also be taken, for virus variant states even stricter rules apply," said M├╝ckstein.

No quarantine for many states

No quarantine is provided for countries with low infection rates, including Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark, Germany, Estonia, Finland, France, Liechtenstein, Greece, Ireland, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, Poland , Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, South Korea, Czech Republic, Hungary, Vatican, Andorra and Australia.

Any type of entry is possible from these countries, including for tourist purposes. A current 3-G certificate is required. If this cannot be presented, a test must be copied within 24 hours.

When entering from high-risk and high-incidence countries, a 3-G certificate must also be presented. Vaccinated or recovered people from these risk countries do not have to go to quarantine, but those who have been tested do. The quarantine can be ended from the fifth day after entry with a new negative test result. This category currently includes travelers from Croatia, Lithuania, the Netherlands, Sweden and Cyprus.

Entry from states with variants restricted

Entry from virus variant states - currently Brazil, India and South Africa - is only possible to a very limited extent. The existing landing bans for aircraft from South Africa, Brazil and India have been extended to and including June 6, according to the Ministry of Health.

Entry from other countries is generally prohibited and, as before, only possible in exceptional cases - for work or study purposes, for example. Exceptions for commuters would remain unchanged and would still not apply to entry from virus variant areas.